Spotlight on Kreinik: How to Cover a Crochet Hook with Thread!

I am definitely trying this out once I can find the thread! I am not all that great when it comes to creating clay canes for hooks but I love this look! Tanya from HodgePodge Crochet is a crafty genius!

HodgePodge Crochet

hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com Yarn Yummies

A while back I blogged about getting a box of goodies from Kreinik and since getting it, I’ve been SO BUSY that I haven’t had a chance to pull any of these yummies out of their wrappers and put them through their paces!

But I was determined to shut out the world and play with this box of goodies and make something I’ve had bouncing around in my head for a while now… Covered crochet hooks!

https://hodgepodgecrochet.wordpress.com :: Spotlight on Kreinik: How to Cover a Crochet HookWhat you need to make your own:

  • Polymer clay. One block in any color. Make sure you pick up more if you are planning on covering thousands of hooks!! Also, if you already own some clay and happen to have some scrap lying around, this is the project you want to use it on!
  • A crochet hook (any size)
  • Kreinik thread in your favorite color. DO NOT use acrylic yarn for this project as it will…

View original post 598 more words

Leave a Reply

